Monday, 20 May 2013

President Cup 2013

1.The President Cup Table Tennis Championships 2013 will be organized by BATTA and in cooperation with the Youth & Sports Department, Ministry of Culture, Youth & Sports, Brunei Darussalam.

2.The Championship will be conducted according to the ITTF Rules.

3. The competition will be held at Multi Purpose Stadium Hassanal Bolkiah Stadium, Berakas.

4. The competition will be held over 3 Sundays of 16, 23, & 30 June 2013.

5. The closing date is on Tuesday 11th June 2013 and the draw will be conducted at 8 p.m. on the same day at the Menglait Multi Purpose Hall, Gadong.

6. The events:
6.1 Men’s Singles
6.2 Women’s Singles

7. The 1st stage will be played in round robin system while the 2nd stage will be on a knockout system. All matches shall be determined by the best of 5 games.

8. The prizes will be awarded as follows:
8.1 A Gold medal to the winner placed first in each event
8.2 A Silver medal to the winner placed second in each event
8.3 Bronze medals to the losing semi-finalists in each event

9. Entry fee for singles $10.00 for member and $15.00 for non-member, student U21 $5.00.

10. Entries must reach to the Secretary General (Anthony Vun Chiang Liew) Mobile phone: 8781173 or email before the closing date.

11. The Brunei Amateur Table Tennis Association is responsible for and has full authority for the technical organization of the Championships.

12. The Organising Committee reserves the right to exclude entries not accompanied by entry fees from the draw.

The entry form is Below:

No comments:

Post a Comment